Login to your account:

Three Convenient Locations:

Lake Underhill

Avalon School & Music Center
11333 Lake Underhill, Suite 104
Orlando, FL 32825
(408 and Rouse Road)

 

Avalon Park

Avalon School of Music
12001 Avalon Lake Drive, Suite E1
Orlando, FL 32828
(Between Brianto's and the YMCA)

 

Orlando- E. Colonial/Baldwin Park

Orlando School of Music
4968 E. Colonial Dr. 
Orlando, FL 32803
(1 Block East of Best Buy & Sam Ash Music)

Family run by Father & Son Team- John & Philip Kolbrich 

Happily Serving Our Community Since 2003!
Join Florida's Largest Private Music School, Teaching over 35,000 private lessons a year!

Signing up is Easy! Contact us today to arrange for your first lesson:

 

New Student Hotline:                407-567-7776                     

or  Click Here to Request Info 
Current Students Call: 407-770-0323                                                                                                           

   Click here to Purchase Lessons Gift Certificates for the Holidays 

Reviews_by_listen360_large

Testimonials & Reviews of Avalon School of Music

 

We take continuous surveys, reviews and ask for feedback from our parents and students to make sure we are on track and have provided the best musical learning environment at our schools. Here are some of our most recent reviews: 

Chanelle Gainey- Avalon school at Lake Underhill has absolutely been amazing for my daughter. First and foremost Ms. Dara is the best!!!! She has coached my daughter as her own! I thank Phillip for pairing both of them up I could not ask for a better person!... 1/10/2015

Matthew Fraze- My son has only been taking guitar lessons for 6 months but he loves it. He enjoys taking lessons from his teacher! - 1/9/2015

Celia Fraze- My daughter loves taking piano lessons and is so happy that her teacher is still available to give her lessons.- 1/9/2015

Aisha Rivera- Excellent school $ customer service. My daughter love it.- 1/2/2015

Philip Herman- Best thing I've done for myself in the last few years was begin lessons at the Orlando School of Music!- 1/7/2015

Anonymous- I was an adult student at the school for three years. I always found the staff to be available and responsive. I had great experience with my teacher Brittany. - 1/7/2015

Allyson Belloch... Accommodating, professional, and friendly. Would definitely recommend if you're considering taking music lessons of any kind.- 12/28/2014

Anonymous - Awesome place. They have my child's best intrest at heart, they really want to see her succeed musically ! - 12/5/2014

Ema Purmensky- The best decision we ever made about our daughter's musical education. She is now playing two instruments and it looks like this will be something she loves all her life. We couldn't be happier with Avalon for helping my daughter find her passion - 12/4/2014

Timothy Simpson- The Orlando School of Music has a wonderful vibe and is a positive place to work in. This is such an important factor in teaching music. Well Done! - 11/21/2014

Izabellah Chan- Everybody in the Lake Underhill school are so friendly- 11/13/2014

Pei-Lu Cooke- Adam is a keen listener and picks up on every little detail that my daughter needs to correct, he works well with children.- 11/5/2014

Anonymous- Management of this school is excellent. They're caring and the school feels like a part of our family.- 11/2/2014

Allison Gainey- I think the staff at Avalon Music school is very friendly and customer service is above and beyond- 11/2/2014

Amanda Matherne- My daughter takes piano and Bass lessons and she looks forward to Friday night lessons! Everyone at the school is a fantastic instructor that really cares for their students. - 11/2/2014

Samantha Miller - Instructor was very nice and informative. I really enjoyed my 1st lesson and cant wait for the next one. - 11/2/2014

Hannah Davis- My daughter has been at the school for two years. The guitar instructor had been exceptional. The recitals are professional each semester. My daughter has added voice lessons. Her instructor is full of energy and very encouraging. We have been very pleased with the school. - 10/28/2014

Anna-Teresa Auburn - Our teacher does a great job of keeping my daughter interested by letting her choose songs she would like to learn and making sure she has solid foundation so she will be able to reach those goals.- 10/22/2014

Juan Giraldo- I felt comfortable and encouraged to proceed with my classes.- 10/23/2014

Alicia Novoa- Excellent School- 10/16/2014

Anonymous- John Murray is an excellent voice and piano teacher. I highly recommend the Orlando School of Music. The staff is very supportive of the kids who take lessons there. Paul knows everyone's name and is always willing to accommodate almost everthing. - 10/14/2014

Dario Novoa- Avalon School of Music & Orlando School of Music are excellent schools for people to learn music. Teachers are professionals and dedicated to the students. I will strongly recommended these schools anytime.- 10/12/2014

Carol Quagliata- All the personal is GREAT! Always a smile in their faces when you walk in! - 10/2/2014

Matthew Foti- Florentina is amazing! - 10/2/2014

Donna Matherne- My daughter takes piano lessons at the school and she really enjoys her lessons! We drive from Winter Garden every Friday night for her lesson. She loves her piano teacher and Paul is so nice!- 10/2/2014

Jesse Siverson- This is the first time I have ever taken professional lessons and I love it. My teacher Britney is very professional and easy to understand. She makes me want to practice.- 9/26/2014

Kanesia Rhone- I love this music school and my daughter that goes there loves it as well. Everybody that works there are very friendly and make u feel like part of a family. I would recommend this school to anybody. 9/24/2014

Hector Colon- Outstanding - 9/21/2014

Anonymous- Excellent service and instructors.- 9/20/2014

Cameron Gittoes- Great people. Kind instructors, talented musicians willing to share knowledge with young people.- 9/18/2014

Sebastian Chan- Sebastian and Bellah had a great lessons as usual! Keep up the good work !! - 9/4/2014

Irena Pacansky- I love Avalon School of music. First of all Great teachers! Nice atmosphere! David's teacher Mr. Edward Rizo taught my son David how to focus on the most important details. I learnt together with him as well. David loves piano classes very much and achieved a lot for 2.5 years. I would definitely advice to everyone to bring their child to this school. We had a private teacher coming to our house before. I will never do this again. First of all you are completely dependent on the teacher's schedule. If the Avalon teacher cancels for some reason you always have a substitute. Avalon has very nice recitals twice a year with videographer on the big stage. With private teacher the child is missing all this. - 9/1/2014

Anonymous- We absolutely love Avalon. Our daughter has learned so much about music, and not just how to sing. The teachers are wonderful, the staff is wonderful This is the best music school in Central Florida, hands down.- 8/27/2014

Celia Fraze- My daughter loves taking music lessons from Avalon School of Music.- 8/23/2014

Matthew Fraze- My son loves taking music lessons at Avalon School of Music.- 8/23/2014

Anonymous- My daughter loves her piano lessons. Ms. Florentina Alexandru is wonderful and my daughter loves her as a teacher.- 8/21/2014

Nancy Vargas- Review The instructors at the Orlando School of Music have been wonderful mentors and are inspiring my children to learn more about music. They are encouraging and always positive. Thank you! I never thought I would see my children arguing for for a turn on our piano- 8/5/2014

Shawn Singer- Our son is learning so much. His piano teacher, Dara is fantastic!!!- 8/1/2014

Ema Purmensky- Review Just two months ago my daughter started with violin lessons. I thought it wouldn't last long, but instead we are increasing the time of her lessons because she begged me to be there for longer. It's so nice to have her look forward to her lesson and beg to do more instead of asking if she has to go. I appreciate her instructor so much for instilling this excitement for playing an instrument and learning her notes! Thank you Avalon.- 7/24/2014

Hector Colon- I have visited other schools and choose this one in particular for its location; prices; ease of scheduling; experience and a very pleasant staff. Other schools are still needing teachers. Prices are higher. I highly recommend this school where you can learn at peace. No distractions.- 7/22/2014

Dan Linder- Excellent experience, instructors are phenomenal. We have been with them for many years and never have regretted. 7/11/2014

Bella Garcia- I took my 5 year old daughter to play violin for the first time with an instructor at Avalon Music School. The instructor was very polite and helped my daughter with learning the parts of the violin and how to play it. My daughter found it easy to play and was very happy with the instrument and the instructor. Avalon is a great school of music and I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to work on their musical skills or learn new skills. 7/3/2014

Sebastian Chan- My kids love their teacher! Easy reschedule , friendly staffs!! 7/3/2014

Nicole Rivera- Staff is very friendly and professional. My children take lessons at the Orlando location and I'm very pleased with the way my children are treated and respected as musicians. 7/2/2014

Anonymous- This is a first rate music school with excellent staff and instructors. Students are pushed to excel through kindness and encouragement. My daughter has come a long way in her singing and it's all due to her instructor. 7/2/2014

Dante Petgrave- friendly manager,my teacher is great, patient, 6/29/2014

Richard Hall- I am very happy with this school. They have some of the best teachers in the business! If you are going to take piano lessons ask for Chelsea Konzen. She is the best in my opinion for piano! She really knows her stuff and is very kind! Chelsea specializes in piano and is VERY good with teaching children! Ed Rizzo is the guy I would go to for guitar. He is also an excellent teacher for drums,bass, and piano! I would definitely recommend this school, and the 2 instructors that I mentioned to anyone who wants to play an instrument, learn theory, and read music. 6/16/2014

Amaya Olowu- I love it. We walked in, got a tour, set up a month worth of lessons, and rented my daughter's instrument for school, all in less than 30 minutes! We met with the director who was so nice and welcoming and had so many positive things to say about his staff. 6/10/2014

Kathy Spencer- What an amazing experience! My kids are enjoying the lessons. The teaching staff has a pasion for what they do! It shows!!! 6/4/2014

Taylor Ward- I took piano lessons through high school (many, many years ago), but haven't been playing for years, so I needed to get help to back to the level I was playing out. In 2 months with Hannah's help, I am playing my 'old' music better than ever and learning new challenging pieces. I absolutely recommend Orlando School of Music. 6/2/2014

Jacob Vera- The Director is So Nice I would like to Thank him for All his Help. Great Job!!! 6/1/2014

Irina Natliashu...- My son David loves his piano classes very much! It is his second year with Avalon school of music and I see him doing so good. He has a very talented teacher Mr. Edward Rizo. He is very patient with kids and teaches very well. There are recitals twice a year where the students can show their achievements to their families and friends. Also there is a music festival every year where the child is tested. I would definitely recommend to everyone this school. 5/8/2014

Trayvon Mason- The staff was always very friendly and inviting. If there was an issue with attending a lesson, we were always accommodated. I am happy with my son's progress. He now knows the basics of playing piano and can read notes in the staff on Treble and Bass Clefs. 5/8/2014

Anonymous-  Mr. Ron is an excellent teacher. We readily recommend him!! 5/2/2014 

  

Aisha Rivera-  I love the staff. I really recommended.   4/22/2014 

 

Ellyse Osorio-  Your service and instructors are exceptional. Thank you.  4/15/2014 

 

Yolanda Spence- My son has been taking piano lessons from Ms. Florentina for a few months now and we are so exited! She has shown such an outstanding level of professionalism, that has taken our 12 yr. old interest, and skill into a whole new level. Due to... 3/24/2014 

 

Anonymous-  My son loves attending lessons with the school! Every time he has an audience he loves to play his latest and favorite pieces for them.  3/19/2014 

  

Julie Taylor-  Avalon school of music is very professional, friendly and accommodating. And the teachers are of high quality and caliber. I am learning a lot and enjoying the process!  3/9/2014 

  

Mami Safia-   Teachers are great and work hard kids. They expose them to music communauty. Anthony is always there to answer my questions with a smile or schedule make up lessons at my kids convenience. 3/7/2014 

 

Irina Natliashu-   I love Avalon School of Music. It is the second year for my son David in this school. He really enjoys the classes. The teachers are excellent, very patient. It is not easy teaching 6 year old. I would definitely recommend this school to e... 3/5/2014 

 

Anonymous-  Great School Excellent instructors very professional   3/3/2014 

 

Anonymous- We appreciate the instruction that Mrs. Brittany Bozeman provides and the courtesy of the staff. It is a pleasure to visit the school weekly.  2/27/2014 

  

Jessika Gonzale-  I love my flute instructor Tom Dietz and everyone is very nice and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone! J. Gonzalez   2/24/2014 

 

Anonymous - Avalon School of Music is the best!  2/17/2014 

  

Anonymous - Took my first voice lesson with Mr. Juan Martinez.. all I can say is Wow! Anyone looking for voice coaching, I'd have to say he rates as one of the best in Orlando period?total explanation and understanding of the voice and how to best use your voice. Fun lesson too! Highly recommend ...  2/17/2014 

 

Gretchen Clayton - For our first visit to the school we were greeted and Paul knew who we were when we walked in the door. He showed us around the school and explained everything in great detail. We are excited for our son to have his first trumpet lesson.  Feb 13, 2014

  

Todd Paldin - I started piano lessons with Joe 9 months ago with a clear goal of learning, understanding and playing the piano. So far, I am well on my way. Being a 43 year old with kids presents it's challenges. With Joe's help and consideration, I couldn't be happier with the experience. I will be a student at Orlando School of Music until I realize my dream of being a piano player.  Jan 17, 2014

  

anonymous - Wow, I love this place! Natalie rocks at the front desk and my teacher is wonderful and inspiring!  Jan 14, 2014

 

anonymous - Tim is great.  Jan 12, 2014

 

Tina Morin - Great job. Our 16yr old takes piano, he has learned a lot. Loves his teacher.
Thanks!  Jan 6, 2014

  

Jennifer Stehphenson - We are very happy with my son's teacher and the excellent customer service at the reception desk!  Jan 3, 2014

  

Jenn Blackwood - Each lesson is always so valuable! Couldn't be happier with Orlando School of Music. Jan 2, 2014

 

Sarah Sanchez - My daughter is enjoying taking piano lessons from Avalon. Her teacher is wonderful and she looks forward to her lesson each week. Jan 2, 2014

         

anonymous - Friendly and efficient. Children love their teachers. Recommend.  Dec 17, 2013

 

Ellyse Osorio - Ellyse is doing really well and we are so proud of her. She couldn't have done so well without Ms. Florentina. She is a patient and wonderful teacher.

Thank you,
 Kristin  Dec 13, 2013

 

Clara Silverson - Had my first lesson and it was great. Looking forward to the next one.  11/18/2013

 

Ian Dominguez - My son has learned so much and is now on adult track with his piano lessons. 11/11/2013 

 

Nicole Rivera - Florentina is a great piano instructor and mentor. I admire her for the way she challenges her students to be the best and doesn't settle for anything less. Her dedication and love for the piano shows through her students.My daughter has ... 11/10/2013 

 

Anonymous  - The Orlando School of Music has been a great experience for my daughter. She wanted to learn how to play piano, but I was afraid that she wouldn't like all the work. She has an amazing teacher and has been able to work with her for just o...  11/1/2013 

 

Shraddha Bhatia - The teachers are very talented and experienced. They are patient with the kids learning different instruments. The music school is very professional but still has a one big family attitude. My child loves to go there and take music lessons. 10/30/2013 

  

Maud Poudat:  I am only starting with voice lessons but so far I really enjoy the process of learning how to read music again, how to breathe, learning about my voice and sing of course! I love Stefanie, she is a great teacher and also a great person, which makes it even more enjoyable to sing around her!  9/27/2013 

 

Anonymous: I love the school. The teachers are very sweet, and they work very hard for us. 9/14/2013

 

Kevin Rodriguez:  I think that this is a very fun school. 9/9/2013

 

Westly Benton: Customer Service was very nice, issue was handled quickly with no problems. 9/2/2013

 

David Pacansky: I am very happy my son learns music in Avalon. He made a lot of progress thanks to the good piano instructors! Thank you Avalon school of Music! 9/1/2013

 

Jennifer Stephenson... My son has learned much more than I even expected and the staff at the Avalon store are extremely friendly and helpful. 9/1/2013

 

Sofia McSweeney:  Judi is fantastic and her patience is angelic! Thanks you!!! 8/28/2013

 

Corinne Pert: A very positive learning experience. I feel as if I have made a lot of progress. My teachers have been knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly.

 

Anonymous: The office lady and my child's teacher have been very patient, kind, accommodating and respectful with my child and myself. My child looks forward to her lessons with "her awesome teacher, Joyle". 8/17/2013

 

Everett Jones: If you lose Joeli she's a hard act to follow. She understands the needs of a veteran player as myself that plays by ear. Her theory is top notch and challenging. Everett 8/17/2013

 

Candido Otero: I had a meeting with Mr. Anthony Harris who was very informative and cordial. My first class start tomorrow. Thank you. 8/2/2013

 

Anonymous: The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Tim, the drum instructor, has a super abundance of patience. 7/27/2013

 

 

Khaled Itani: Friendly staff . Knowledgeable and simplified way of teaching. 7/20/2013

 

Austin Latoff:  Professional, friendly and teachers seem to be very educated. 7/11/2013

 

Anonymous: I've enjoyed taking lessons on two different instruments. The staff always seems to be ready to help and accommodate the students. 7/10/13

 

Deanna Lockaby: Allowing my daughter to change teachers until she found one that she connected with has been what kept her playing piano. Juan is a wonderful teacher! She gets excited about coming to her lesson and practices more than ever. Thank you! 7/9/2013 

 

Alex Betros    Matt is an awesome guitar teacher for my son. He has loved every aspect of it.  7/6/2013 

 

Anonymous   LUV Bret and Phillip! We are on our 3rd year at OSM. The staff is so accommodating with sports and religious studies. LG  7/2/2013 

  

Watts Dan   my daughter has been taking lesson for about 3 years now and love it,  7/2/2013 

  

Tisha Barberree  We are extremely pleased with the level of instruction provided by our kid's piano instructor. Our children have taken almost one year of lessons. We are very impressed by their progress. The studio is run with professionalism Studio owner....  7/2/2013 

 

Corinne Pert    A very positive experience.The school is efficiently managed and my violin teacher, Mr Clinton is excellent, extremely patient and detail oriented. Lessons are educational, creative and fun.    7/1/2013 

 

Anonymous   We are very pleased with our experience with the Orlando School of Music.  6/29/2013  

 

Valentine Neban   Great place for music\piano lessons. Staff is very friendly and collaborative.        6/13/2013

 

Homero Rodriguez   It was a very nice experience. the guitar teacher is very expert and she is a very good teacher. I like very much the service.   6/5/2013 

 

Jimmy Del Castillo  Great instructors and staff.           5/21/2013  

 

Nadime Nader The entire recital was handled in a very professional manner. Thank you to Emily for being such a wonderful teacher to her students! 5/20/2013 

 

Tasha Eino  A wonderful place to study Music!  5/13/2013 

Aaron Butner  We love Avalon School of Music! My son's teacher is patient, knowledgable, flexible & upbeat. The manager is very friendly and helpful. We are glad to be a part of it all :)  5/9/2013 

 

Deanna Lockaby  I think it is vital that the student feel connected with their teacher. We have had both instances where there was a connection and not. I appreciate the ability to change things until we found the right fit and Avalon School of Music all...  5/9/2013 

 

Westly Benton   I am enjoying my lessons, the teachers are very nice.  5/7/2013 

 

Lorena Gonzales My daughter loves her teacher Ms. Stephanie! The staff are always helpful and polite as well as professional. We are very happy here! 5/1/2013 

 

Aaron Butner My son and I absolutely love Avalon School of Music! His teacher, Miss Dara is kind, patient, flexible and talented. The manager, Anthony, is always pleasant and helpful. Overall, definitely a ten! Thanks! 5/1/2013 

 

Bradley Yokiel  Excellent, would recommended for anyone, staffs are really professional.  5/1/2013 

 

Anonymous  The staff is friendly, the teachers are great. They accommodate their schedule to help you when you need it. They are professional and knowledgeable! We have had a great experience!  4/29/2013 

 

Kelsey Powell  The instructors are dedicated and excellent teachers of music. Orlando School of Music is a professional and well organized place for instruction. My three children enjoy taking lessons at the same time for different instruments and they ... 4/28/2013 

 

Simone Silva  It's a great school music!  4/13/2013 

 

Rafael Soto  Very good experience. Professional teachers.  4/8/2013 

 

Daphne Rosario  My daughter was nervous and came out of her first lesson with a big smile and very excited on Wednesday. Told the family all she learned and practiced on a keyboard we bought for her the same day. She has sat there for hours practicing what...   4/5/2013 

  

Nadime Nader- My daughter is extremely happy with her teachers - she looks forward to her lessons every week. :-) 3/22/13

 

Anonymous- I really appreciate how friendly the staff at Orlando School of Music is. We are new to the school, but have really enjoyed our experience so far. 3/11/3

 

Christine Bourd- So far so good! This place is clean, organized and the staff are very courteous and polite. My daughters new piano teacher seems very educated and experienced; moreover, she is very friendly and Appears passionate about working with my daughter. 3/1/13

 

Anonymous-  My son has been taking guitar lessons with Brett for over two years. He enjoys it very much and really likes Brett. His schedule changes frequently and there has never been a problem rescheduling or changing his lesson times. 3/1/13

 

Kristina Kelly- We had a great experience with the Avalon School of Music for over a year now. Ms. Debbie Love is a great teacher and we will recommend her to everyone we know. 2/28/13

 

Anonymous- Avalon music school has helped my child since he was 8 years old. He has learned so much and without this school he wouldn’t even touch his instrument. 2/27/13

 

Anonymous- We have had nothing but a very positive experience with the Orlando School of Music. The new management only added to the positive experience. They really care about customer satisfaction. 2/27/13

 

Abigail Caster- The staff is very attentive and patient with my 5 year old. The school has a very comfortable and professional atmosphere. My daughter loves going to music lessons! 2/27/13

 

Anonymous- I really enjoy going to the Avalon School of Music. My teacher and the staff are very nice and pleasant to be around. 2/27/13

 

Kathy Westgate-  We have had an amazing experience at Orlando School of Music! 3/27/13

  

Westley Benton: I enjoy my drums lessons very much. My teacher Adam is very nice. Adam makes drum classes enjoyable and fun. 2/26/13

 

Irina Natliashu- Good teachers, nice, music atmosphere, good location. My son goes to Avalon school of music almost a year now. He really enjoys the classes. His teacher is very patient, it's really hard to work with 5 year old. I would advice to everyone to join this school. Thank you, Irina 2/26/13

 

Nathan Foreman- I have nothing but good things to say about Orlando School of Music. The instructors are great and the environment is a very welcoming one. My children and I feel like we're part of the family there. Quality lessons at a reasonable price... 2/26/13

 

Anonymous- I have been thoroughly pleased with my experience at the Orlando School of Music. The staff was very courteous over the phone and extremely personable at their front office. I'm loving the classes and impressed with how quickly I'm catching on.. 2/26/13

 

 

It's easy to take the next step:

 

Lessons are first come, first serve

so contact us today to arrange
your first lesson!

New Student Hotline: 407-567-7776 

or Request Info.